top of page
Search
  • markdu5

Road Trip to Odense + Roskilde

Like usual, me and my group of my friends planned a very last minute, spontaneous trip! This time it was a road trip to outer Denmark. We rented a car for 5 of us, and booked a hostel in Odense and Roskilde and the total came out to less than $140. The drive to Odense was pretty long since it is about 85 miles away from Copenhagen but it was a fun time with fun people in the car :) Alyssa did an AMAZING job driving all of us

The trip was full of laughs, castles, art, and food! We were able to visit three different castles which included Egeskov Castle, Frederiksborg Castle, and the Kronborg Castle also known as the Hamlet Castle! We had to pay to enter all of them, but the amount of things we were able to see was so amazing and definitely worth it. I would have to say that my favorite out of the three was the Hamlet Castle because it was so relevant!

The artwork in all of them was so grand, I really felt like I was living through it. I think when I visit castles my favorite part is when they show the bedrooms of the people who lived in the castle. It's really interesting to see how they lived. The middle photo is of me and Alyssa sitting in the throne room lmao

During this weekend long road trip we definitely splurged and spent some money on good food! The picture on the left is of an all you can eat sushi place, I of course got tons of ikura and unagi. The photo on the right is of a really trendy street food hub located in Roskilde! There were so many different options such as Greek, Indian, Vietnamese, etc.

But the BEST part of the entire trip is that I got to spend time with my favorite people in Copenhagen :) We definitely got a lot closer to the people we met from the UK (Rory and Lydia) and it was such a nice weekend.



6 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page