top of page
Search
  • markdu5

Travels from the Semmy :)


On our weekends we would look at cheap flights departing from Copenhagen so that we could make the most of our time abroad in Europe. We were able to find a really cheap flight for a four day trip in Madrid, Spain! It was so amazing and different from what I imagined. The food was so great, in the middle picture we had a fun potato dish with sangria and on the right was a picture from a famous food market in Madrid that had soooo many different delicious options. The picture on the left was of this club that was HUGE we were all amazed at it and we found out that the club was actually used in a famous Spanish Netflix series called Élite!


Something that I really wanted to do while I was abroad was to do a solo-trip and also go to Paris, France so I decided to do them at the same time! It was an amazing time, and although finding an airbnb or hostel for one person can be a bit more pricey than going in a group it was so worth it! Obviously I had to go to all the classics such as the louvre, eiffel tower, saint chappelle, etc and they were all breathtaking I loved experiencing them all in person. On the second day of my 4 day solo-trip I treated myself to a Cartier Love Ring which was SO fun. When I entered the store they served me with champagne and the experience was so nice and memorable since Cartier was founded in Paris. The ring is pictured in the middle along with my croissant :) The last few days I spent going to more historical sights and even took a longgg walk through Montmartre which was worth the long trek. Some tips I have for traveling alone is to make sure to do your research, stay alert, and enjoy it! I studied french for a while but it was basically useless with how fast the locals spoke but it was useful when reading signs haha


Once our finals were done me and Ila decided to do a short trip to Amsterdam, Netherlands since it was on the top of Ila's to-visit list! We booked the tickets well in advance so it was unfortunate that Amsterdam implemented pretty heavy restrictions a week before we left Copenhagen, but it was still fun! Basically, all stores closed at 5pm to prevent the spread of the Omicron variant. But we were still able to walk around and explore the city. It was a very relaxing 4 days and a great way to de-stress after finals. My favorite part was definitely the canal tour (pictured in the middle) we were able to see the entire city through Amsterdams famous canals.

8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page